Announcing Our 2021 Quest For Education Scholarship Recipients

Vantage recognizes the importance of higher education for a successful future, and for over 35 years we’ve supported college-bound high school seniors with scholarships to help defray the rising costs of tuition and fees.

This year, we honored ten members who were selected to receive a Quest For Education Scholarship (QFE) at an awards ceremony held at Topgolf where Eric Acree, President & CEO and Dr. Jerry Eichholz, Board Chairman presented each recipient with their $1,000 scholarship. “The transition from high school to college can be challenging and expensive, but we don’t want that to deter our members from their educational pursuits,” said Acree.

Congratulations to the following 2021 Quest For Education Scholarship recipients and their high school:

  • Wesley Arndt—Warrenton High School
  • Molly Fitzgerald—Francis Howell High School
  • Mary Kate Gillespie—Hillsboro High School
  • Kaleb Jenkins—Clayton High School
  • Aleksandra Levin—Whitfield School
  • Jaxon Luraschi—Pattonville High School
  • Isaiah Thompson—Westminster Christian Academy
  • Faith Wenzel—Warrenton High School
  • Grace Wenzel—Warrenton High School
  • Symone Woods—Parkway North High School

Every year a dedicated group of volunteers made up of local educators, Vantage Board and Supervisory Committee members, and select employees serve as QFE Selection Committee judges. Scholarship applicants were judged on their essay response to the question, ‘If you could have one do-over in your life, what would it be and why?’ and a combination of appropriate awards, extracurriculars, recommendation letters, community service, and volunteer activities. Credit union membership is required.

We’re extremely proud to recognize these outstanding students who have demonstrated their quest for excellence and left a positive impact on others in their communities. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

Photo of the 2021 Quest For Education Scholarship Recipients

2021 QFE Scholarship recipients.